Hello steemit! I am Edith, travel & lifestyle enthusiast and recently Steemit fan!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers! I am back with a new introducemyself as I did not know about the verification photo. I want to make this right this time.

About Myself
I am 30 years old and currently live in Los Angeles where I work in the cosmetic industry in sales and marketing. Part of my job deals with managing social media and allows me to work with hundreds of beauty and fashion bloggers and youtubers with large followings ranging between a few thousand all the way to millions. It is a huge industry that attracts many women to be part of and I want to bring that over to Steemit!

I am very passionate about travel, fashion, beauty, food and wine. I have traveled to 13 countries so far and plan to continue doing so and sharing my experiences as well as tips to save money traveling, dining, dressing in style, beauty and many other things! I would love to contribute to these categories, help start the ones that have not yet been created and possibly doing this in another language as well to attract other users to Steemit! More importantly, I would like to inspire those who like me have a passion for travel and blogging and have not yet started due to tough circumstances.

I am originally from Mexico and came to the US at the age of 9 right after my father past away with my single mother and brother. Adapting to a new country , new language and lifestyle can be tough. Seeing my mother be strong and work so hard made me appreciate her and life even more and motivated me to work hard to be able to accomplish my goals. Through school and studying abroad in Italy made me realize how little of the world I had seen and how much I wanted to experience it! I then began to learn and plan how to travel even on a low budget. This is something I did not think was possible, but by reading and learning from other bloggers I have been able to do it! So I can say I was inspired by other writers and I would love to do the same for others too!

I was introduced to Steemit and the world of cryptocurrency by my boyfriend. I immediately got excited and saw Steemit's great potential! At first I had many doubts and did not know how to start . What motivated to get started was reading the post by Tara. I believe that I can contribute to the girly content Tara mentions and that Steemit is missing! As you can see she was right when she said that this content will attract women and therefore expand Steemit and its users, which leads to more money for all! This has already been proven to be effective as you can see that I was motivated by this post and I am sure many women have joined as well and started posting after reading it.

Some of the travels I plan to share with you later:

Can't wait to start sharing this with others and see the Steemit community grow! Steemit has become the best motivation for me and hope to see a plenty of positivism and encouragement!

Yours sincerely,
Edith

#steemit #steem #introduceyourself #travel #fashion #money #beauty

Sort:  

Good to see your verification Edith. Like I said before show us some more of that scenery. I suspect you'll do well here.

EDIT: If you have any interest in converting those steem dollars to steem power I made a quick tutorial today as it was something I was trying to find out. You can also do it with bittrex.com if you prefer and I link to Craig-Grant's post about doing that at the bottom of mine:
https://steemit.com/powerup/@dwinblood/how-to-convert-steem-dollars-to-steem-and-then-to-more-steem-power-if-you-want

Thank you so much @dwinblood! This is very useful information since I am new to this. It is wonderful to see such helpful people on Steemit! Loving this community! Will definitely go over this tutoria! :)

Thank you! Much appreciated! Will definitely show more scenery and blog about wonderful places to see!

welcome @travelista ! nice to meet you 8]

Thank you @gekko! I appreciate the welcoming!

Like Always Awesome! ;) Looking forward in seeing more of your post!

Thank you for the encouragement @btcupload! It's great to have you! :)

I just wanted to thank all of you for the good feedback and comments! :)

Excellent work.

Thank you for the feedback! :)

I live in Japan. Thank you for the very beautiful photo

Hello @asim! Japan is definitely on my list of places to travel! Thank you

God bless you

Thank you! Likewise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50