A Steemit Adventure in Atlanta with the Traveling Diva

in #steemit7 years ago

Mandarin-Oriental-Atlanta doorman.jpg

A few years ago I spent 24hrs in Atlanta….I was going to New Orleans for my birthday (checkout my previous post) and decided to go to Atlanta first and see what the Southern capital had to offer…

A05005-ESTO-2009A49.446.jpg

With only 24hrs to enjoy the city and after a tiring journey, this Traveling Diva found that the best part was hanging out at the hotel. I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental, it was sleek, comfortable and the Spa was top notch!

But there was time to take a few fun videos to share with friends, and of course with my wonderful Steemian followers here!

And this is me just having fun after a long Spa day!

And me having more fun playing and acting very silly with bubbles in the bathtub!

And this is a Birthday toast….and more silliness!

It may have been a quick stay in Atlanta, but those 24hrs have lived on in my memory to this day….I guess it’s not where you go that matters, it’s the memories that count. I suppose it’s like life…it’s not what you did, how much you earned, or what you achieved that lingers- all that is fleeting …….it’s the laughter, the love, the experiences, the joy, the grand emotions and the memories that will live on forever…

So that’s it for today my fellow Steemians! If you like what you read please follow me and upvote this post. I’d like to build a lasting friendship with all you Steemians so feel free to be in touch in the comments!

Sort:  

Great post I will definitely follow @travelingdiva I love Travel also, If you are looking for some travel inspiration I offer a Travel Bucket List series, Follow back and stay in touch!

Followed! And thanks for the vote- looking forward to reading your Travel Bucket List!

Certainly a fun post and a beautiful hotel. A fitting way to celebrate Lady B's birthday. You certainly make me feel like traveling to someplace great. Once again you have my upvote. Keep your travel stories coming.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Vote and follow are done. Pls follback ya @travelingdiva?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65