What I'd add to Steemfest - Minnow Steemfest Compitition Entry

in #steemit7 years ago

I am TravelersMemoire. As the name might suggest I'm a huge fan of traveling with 24 countries and 5 continents visited. I'm also a computer engineer who's worked at 3 startups, and one Fortune 500 company(hint: they just bought Whole Foods). In my free time I enjoy playing the piano, binging on Netflix and exercising(I just want to look good for my wedding). Anyways that's me in a nut shell.

IMG_5103.jpg
That's me

By sending me to Steemfest you'll accomplish a few things. With my knowledge of programming and economics(I've taken few classes) I'll hopefully be able to simplify and describe what's being discussed. If I'm lucky I might even be able to contribute to the conversation. In addition to this due to traveling and having friends on almost every continent(Antarctica is a hard one). I'll be able to provide a potentially unique multicultural viewpoint. I can also take some sweet pictures!

IMG_0403.JPG
A photo I took. See they're not half bad, I think...

Cost is where things get hairier than a grizzled marine on leave. I live in the U.S. so even with budget flights and 13 hour layovers it'll still cost me 200 - 250 Steem. Hotel wise I'm not picky so that I can keep around 30 Steem a night with hostels and such. Still it'll cost 300 Steem for 5 days. Food and transportation wise 40 Steem a day in more then enough, so that'll run 200 Steem. Finally I would like to buy a sovereign shot glass which will run 2.5 Steem(I'll cover that though). So for the whole trip the cost will be roughly 700 - 800 Steem. Note this is all based on $2 USD Steem so costs will hopefully drop! Although if Steem hits $100 a Steem before November I'd like to request 5 star accommodations and a bottle of high end vodka.

Sort:  

Hi @travelersmemoire. Nice to meet you.

Looking forward to make it to the steemfest as well :D

Hoping to see you there!

Cheers!

Thanks! Hope to see you there as well 😊

Good luck in the challenge @travelersmemoire! Looking forward to meet you in Portugal!

Thank you for your good post. I am very pleased to read good posts in feeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54