You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop complaining about Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I think it's about time you learn the difference between Steem and Steemit, AFAIK nobody invest in Steemit.

Steemit.com is a website and Steemit a company which should be considered as just another actor on the decentralized Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your downvotes. I know exactly what everything is. ^-^

If this is the reason you considered to downvote it's okay.

The choice of post-promoters used may have also played a role in the down-votes received.

Would you downvote me just because I used a bot to attract the attention on this post just because I am tired of complainings?

Come on, we all know the bots are not profitable at all so I am not abusing at all.

Nope, I wouldn't.
But then again, @transisto may have other reasons. I'm just speculating.
Some bots allow their services even after 3 days of the post pass. Stay away from using those as, the Steemit community doesn't take kindly to them.
They promote abusing bot votes at the eleventh hour so that the post doesn't reach Trending and goes unnoticed, while making profits on a shit post.
Not implying yours is one or you abused it.
Maybe you used those blacklisted bots?

I want to be clear. As I said everyone has the right to do everything, to upvote or to downvote.

The thing I don't like is a downvote without a good reason.

Cheers. Case closed for me

I guess people start to have a closer look at articles that are boosted with a long list if bidbots. So some might use their downvotes in order to balance rewards then. It's the price you pay for the high exposure on the trending page :-) The more attention, the more observation.

jwolf.png
Looks like 75% of the upvotes of your article were paid, so that makes it a bit vulnerable (source: steemworld.org), and that may also be the reason why you received 3 x 100% downvotes. But I'm just guessing :-)

Yes, you might be right! I am just tired of complainings and I wanted to attract a lot of people here.

I hope it is clear I am not abusing using these bots, I was in loss anyway, even without those downvotes.

I am worried that minnows with qualitative posts have no place in trending. I will keep paying these bots, losing my SBD, just to see if there will be any other downvotes without any ethical reason!

Thank you for your comment!

I think in a vivid community we need both: positive drive combined with mutual support - and constructive debate. Like in any other relationship :-)

I am worried that minnows with qualitative posts have no place in trending.

Hopefully the trending page will be less important, once the community feature is installed. Then attention may be spread more into the different sub-communities, and fields of interests could become much more attractive than pure financial outcome.

Downvotes actually don't take anything away from you since the reward is not yours until it's been transfered to your wallet. Still they make us feel uncomfortable... Buuut we've always the possibility to directly ask the downvoters for their reasons (e.g. at steemit.chat or on discord). I've done that a couple of times, and mostly it ended up in some nice conversations - no kidding :-)

Have a great day, and keep being positive :-)

You're right, he could've cleared it up.
Cheers!

That's why I am on this post, @benjojo downvoted me twice and I want to know why

Maybe he didn't agree with some of your ideas. After some more time on Steemit you will start appreciating people like him.

He downvoted me too & I realised why. I didn't know him before but I read a lot of his comments, maybe you should do the same.

Good luck!

I wont learn much with maybe's, would like a clear response, I don't see the point in downvoting someone without an explanation, his .06 downvotes are begging for retaliation and I don't see a point to this.

It is actually high time that authors here start using the words Steem and Steemit correctly. It's not like it's difficult to learn the difference, and it will be really useful if everyone wrote Steem when they actually mean Steem, because there will only be more and more alternatives to Steemit in the future.

I just edited my post.

That's great. We should all be a bit more aware of this :) Right now I bet like 80 %+ of the community uses Steemit when they actually means Steem, which can be really confusing, especially when new members join from other apps such as DTube, Zappl, Busy.org or any other non-Steemit app.

I only realized YESTERDAY, that it's not "Steemit-witnesses" but "Steem-witnesses". What a shame! >.< Finally I understand what's going on here and start relaxing. :-)

Think positive and you will atract positive things in your life.. you have nothing good to say in most cases it is then better to say nothing at all..

thanks for the clarification , this has said it all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45