You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2040 - Taboo

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Of course @transisto have every right to his opinion, but here I will present why I think he is wrong. And why this falls into the same category of an illusion called "added value"

You think I'm wrong ? Why don't anyone bother to address the part I said was wrong about @kingscrown article ?

anyone with 10 second access to you network can get all keys to your wallets due to seed Jaxx generates.

Where does this "10 second access to network" come from ? It make no technical sense to me and I believe it's wrong.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@kingscrown/psa-freewallet-and-jaxx-getting-robbed-over-10-million-usd-stolen
Still the first line of his article.

Instead this guy explaining the technical detail get hit by Kingcrown downvote without any reply about the issue.

You may also notice that I have downvoted about 12 articles that day and the day before, not because I found the content was shit, wrong, full of typos or a few day late news, but because I was simply disagreeing on the reward, I disagree on reward mostly because of that exponential curve we're mostly all agree to change in HF19.

Sort:  

For starters my post is about 2 wallets having issues, not about one so whole argument is wrong from the core.

For the second "where does 10 second comes from" comes from.. original finder of the exploit, currently he edited it to 20 seconds. https://vxlabs.com/2017/06/10/extracting-the-jaxx-12-word-wallet-backup-phrase/

Its linked in the article that you read so closely and downvoted.

Good to know you and andu are better coders than him. So from now please argue with original finder of the bug not me as you elite coders know better.

Amazing we have so skilled people here!

How easy would it not have been for the two of you to hash this out in the comment section of the original post. I don't think either one of you is a bad person. You should be able to get along just fine. I wish and think you will at some point.

You turned

anyone with 20 seconds of (network) access to your PC can extract your 12 word backup phrase

into

anyone with 20 second access to you PCs network

I really don't want to argue with you but adding ("network") time was an irrelevant detail related to time and not method of access. We're talking access to local storage there, whether it's accessed remotely or not doesn't change the time in any significant matter.

You completely changed the meaning of the sentence by miss quoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56