ReSteem 0rganization @Dan and @ned

in #steemit7 years ago

Resteemed.PNG

I have to bring this to the communities attention because the Resteems are getting out of hand! Don't get me wrong I love to resteem as it's a way to bookmark your favorite posts. It actually saves me time as I use to copy/paste and add to a notepad when first starting out here on Steemit.
BUT I find it difficult to go back and find my old post i may want to look up so that I can link someone to it. It's becoming overwhelming to find my post because of all the resteems so, a great solution would be to SEPARATE the two. 0ne section strictly for our own personal blogs and another section for our resteems. It's that $imple ;)
I look forward for some responses from the community so that we can get this situation resolved immediately! This will be another great add-on feature for the upcoming hard-fork.


BURST-MF5L-TLXR-SVCF-FNUY5


468x90.gif
https://paxful.com/roots/buy-bitcoin?affiliate=86JQMBE1dvg

Sort:  

Just kill that stupid thing. I follow almost 100 users and my feed is clogged with resteems. It's killing me. Just think to unfollow all of them and start all over. I can't understand why after so many users complaining they don't try to solve this issue.

I'm going to disagree with this for the simple fact that I wouldn't have seen this post without @elumni resteeming it.

Disagree on what? Separating the two so that we can keep our personal blogs much more clean and easy to find our own post? Steemit can still keep the resteems but just keep it in an organized way ;)
EDIT:
@winstonwolfe Ok I see you are agreeing ;) Your idea on top is even better. Nice!

I see your point here. But if all people you follow make 4 reestems per day you'll get clogged anyway. I don't have time to check so many post.

I tend to agree with @tradz here, actually. The problem would be solved with a simple filter that allows as little as 3 viewing options.

  • View all followed posts.
  • View only Resteemed posts.
  • View only my posts.

Same here. But why we're asking and waiting so many months for the simple solution? I don't get it.

I enjoy reading and keeping up with my followers. I'm true to the game;)
EDIT:
@oldtimer I read you wrong earlier lol Yes what you said or say is real ;)

I also had another idea a long time ago similar to this re-steem symbol well actually it's the same sign. But I'm speaking of automobiles! Yes, automobile companies need to add what I call this, a "U-Turn" Signal to notify other drivers that you will be making a U-turn.
You see, some people end up damn near hitting others from the rear due to not knowing if the person in front will be making a quick U-turn on a turning lane. This symbol(resteem) should be of help to warn others ;)

It will be a good addition!

In busy.org you get the feature to bookmark. Your blog is your blog. It would end up in Steemit anyways, you already have an account there. Give it a try and see how you like it.

I will have to check this out. Thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48