You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It appears that Hawaii will be the first state to implement UBI (Universal Basic Income)

in #steemit7 years ago

I think if the government implements a UBI, what will happen is that inflation will kick in to the point where whatever you are receiving as UBI will become practically worthless. A huge reason for the lack of the middle class now is inflation, and it's not accidental, but I digress.

With that said, the idea of a UBI is a huge part of the inspiration behind the VIVAconomy project, of which Tradeqwik is an integral component. We think there is a way to provide a UBI in a way that's decentralized and therefore not as subject to the typical elite games currently afoot. I hope you take a few moments to look into it, especially read the whitepaper.

In the mean time, have an upvote :)

Sort:  

I have tried to perceive every angle of this that I possibly could. It is hard to formulate an opinion on most things in life. I try to stay non-biased on all topics.

On a secondary note, I believe this is the year of hyper inflation. I also think that is the reason that Hawaii is moving towards this a little quicker than the rest of the world. It is very tourist dependent and without tourism comes a tank in their economy. Will the UBI bring relief from this?? No I don't believe it will. What I do believe is that it will make it easier for the minds of the masses to accept the reality of life when the dollar has no purchasing power; period. When states like Illinois, who are leveraged for 130 billion against state pensions, are unable to pay said pensions. When the people dependent on that pension to maintain their middle class lifestyle and make the payments on that AAA bonded mortgage forfeit on their loans. When the baby boomers suffer the financial hardships like so many low income families did in 07-08. When the reality of this massive fucking scheme called centralized banking finally comes to fruition...

Well sorry about that... I got on a little rant.

On a second, second note; I have not read your whitepaper yet but I had somewhat formulated and idea of how VIVAconomy project might work just from pieces I had put together in my short time on Steemit. I am heading over to read it now. Thank you once again for the upvote and keep on steemin!!

Peace,
The Last Sage

You might also take a look at some older posts by @williambanks where he talks about UBI and the VIVAconomy. You have to scroll down his blog page a ways, but they're well worth the read.

I hope Hawaii pulls through whatever lies ahead. I'd love to visit the state sometime because I hear it's beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30