You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The POWER of a POSITIVE PLATFORM

in #steemit7 years ago

Holy cannoli, Batman - no wonder I like you so much. You're a social media hoarder like me! LOL!

In all seriousness, @jaynie this post sums up the reason why I've started talking up steemit in RL and online. I've done the social media thing to death, and even though I've been blogging consistently on my own site for three years now (haphazardly for over 12 years!), I still feel like I'm only talking to myself.

Earlier this year I connected with an amazing group of bloggers on FB, and I now have a core group of awesome people who like and comment on my posts, but there's not much engagement outside of that.

The thing that made it all click for me was your WICKED AWESOMESAUCE Discord channel. Thank you, thank you, thank you for telling me to get my butt over there! Even though I only just started hanging out on your cyber-couch, I already feel right at home. 💜

Sort:  

hahahahaha!!! Well CHEERS to that my darling ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41