The Pot of STEEM #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to The Pot of STEEM !

The rules are simple:

  1. Send a tip of no less than 35 STEEM tot The Pot of STEEM ( @tpos ).
  2. On the payout date the pot will pay equal amounts of STEEM to all participants.

Easy, right ? :) But there are some restrictions:

  1. All tips below 35 STEEM will be treated as donations and senders won' get paid.
  2. Lowest value tips will be refunded (lowest meaning the bottom 20% tip values).
    [UPDATE!]

Check the transfers and pot's current balance here.

Have fun :) 

Sort:  

ask the bot, ask the bot :)

tpos:POT_BALANCE

@tpos, Can you ask the bot to tell the current 20% cutoff too? ;)

Pot's current balance is 459.823 STEEM (2017.02.16 22:52:44 CEST)

For the record, I really do appreciate this.

we all do, especially the little fish :) , following you

Thanks for the previous round payout...and increasing the refund to 20%... now we can have more fun with POT OF STEEM!

Just so I understand this concept correctly, the "current pot" is the amount of steem that the @tpos account is currently holding, yes?

Thanks, bud! I looked at that once, but after looking at it a second time, I understand.

or ask the bot ;) tpos:POT_BALANCE

Whooaa-ho-ho! That's cool!

Yup, many steem finaly a game worth playing :D

Pot's current balance is 301.268 STEEM (2017.02.16 21:39:11 CEST)

Can I add after I already sent the tip, I just realized not everyone will get the equal amount, especially those lowest 20% :D

yes, you can add more

You can send multiple tips but they won't sum up ... Also remember that if you'll send less than 35 STEEM it will be donated to the pot and you won't get it back ... In summary one bigger tip is the way to go :)

After some thought we can change it so they'll sum up - shouldn't compromise any of the rules.

so if they don't sum up then 2 big tips from the same address = 2 payments to that address

would be easier to sum up the sends from each address, so 35 steem 2 times from the same address = 70 steem and 1 payment

Thank you, that was the basic question. Since I did read everything gets split evenly and I was like good 35= profit :D then I saw well 20% don't profit and I was like damn then 35 is nothing really :D

Anyways fun concept at least the payout will be good since it's not based on 300 votes producing .50 cents to be split around :D

PS how do you underline text, I think the scratch-through is mentioned in the markdown

should be __ before and after the word you want underlined ... but here it looks like it make the text bold instead ...

yeah I think something got changed, it used to work then one time I tried it again and it didnt.

Btw pictures are finally here, Drag &Drop, link .. eZ

I wish the editor got updated also.

tpos:POT_BALANCE

tpos:TELL_MY_BALANCES

The bot was down for a moment ... Sorry about that :(

It's going to work better when I'll finish setting up the server ... Now it's a rebooting a lot and I forget to set it back on ;)

I appreciate your work. I am not a tech guy lol

tpos:POT_BALANCE

Pot's current balance is 1301.024 STEEM (2017.02.17 22:39:50 CEST)

TY for my payout.

I am writing a post now to help promote this. Have a good weekend everyone!![]

()

  • People will come to the last full post on this before payout to learn, that is partly what I did.

  • Post to support the efforts:

https://steemit.com/steem/@barrydutton/have-you-heard-of-the-pot-of-steem-ongoing-community-payout-project-going-well-whale-and-your-participation-would-be-awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25