The Pot of STEEM #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to The (NEW) Pot of STEEM !

The rules are simple:

  1. Send a tip of no less than 35 STEEM tot The Pot of STEEM ( @tpos ).
  2. On the payout date the pot will pay equal amounts of STEEM to all participants.

Easy, right ? :) But there are some restrictions:

  1. All tips below 35 STEEM will be treated as donations and senders won' get paid.
  2. Lowest value tips will be refunded (lowest meaning the bottom 10% tip values).
    [UPDATE!]

Check the transfers and pot's current balance here.

Have fun :)

Sort:  

So, no matter how many times we reinvest before the payout we only receive 0NE payment, correct?

So, if you send more you will get more? If someone sends 35 and I send 50, we both get the same amount, or depend on how much steem​ you send?

You both will get the same amount of Steeem...in your case 42.5 steem.

So what's the point to send more than 35 steem if everyone gets the same amount? It will be like a donation or something?

10% on lowest depositors above 35 steem will get a refund without any profit.

OK. I understand now. Thank you because you made this clear. I will think about it. Cheers.

The bot is back for good ;)

tpos:POT_BALANCE tpos:POT_VERSION

2017.02.15 19:35:40 [CEST]: pot's current balance is 995.978 STEEM

I'm TPOSbot, version 0.0.3

tpos:TELL_MY_NAME

Your name is murh

tpos:TELL_MY_BALANCES

Your currently have 0.163 STEEM and 0.027 SBD. You have 2522558.552695 VESTS. Your savings accounts hold 0.000 STEEM and 0.000 SBD.

I reinvested my winnings. Looks like others are doing the same.

is this a pyramid or a steemit game? I don't get it. Looks like the "send me 5 bucks in the mail" from many years ago! LOL

I don't get it either. But it's cute, not exploitative, not a scheme, and seems popular. So I'm cool with it. :)

This is really cool to earn some steem.. i already got paid from last round...https://steemit.com/steem/@hms818/i-got-paid-49-90-steem-from-pot-of-steem

OK. As you say! I am totally lost on this one but its great because it got attention...at least from me...nad that must reveal something I may need to examine! LOL

it's more like wealth redistribution ;)

OK, I think just may up vote this in hopes it takes off and maybe someone will explain the steps required to join in!

To join you have to transfer minimum of 35 STEEM to the @tpos's wallet. Every transaction is visible here.

Well...I'll certainly have to wait for that to happen. I don't think I have quite one steem yet...LOLOLOL
And I still haven't figured out how to transfer stuff about either! LOLO
I have no clue what I am doing but it's been an adverture so far!

Maybe next time :) There are tools to send, exchange etc. your money in the wallet tab in those little arrows next to your balances ;)

All decentralized blocks. No way they can form a pyramid. :)

YES! That's good to know! The minute I see the words "block" or "Chain" I already know it's way Over My Head, but good to know it's somehow not possible to mess with the ignorant (me); for the future when I amass the steem to play!! Thx!

Interesting enough. Steem sent in your direction to go towards this pot.

I sent 45 Steem... to Pot Of Steem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25