You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Steem Witnesses and what have they done?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @vaansteam, thank you so much for explaining what witnesses are in such plain English. I understood it at my first reading. Normally it takes me two three times to go throw the post to fully understand as I am new in this crypto currency field and as a new Steemien. I already voted 3 people for being witness but didn’t know then what they are. Thank god , I didn’t utilize all of my 30 voting power. Will check their profile more carefully in the future before voting more. Thank you for the post , will look forward to read more post from you. Going to read your previous posts as well.

Sort:  

Thank you for your awesome comment. It was my pleasure! I'm glad you took the time to vote for the witness. Hope you do well on this platform! Have a wonderful day!

I'm new to crypto too, and I don't even know what a block is. Could you or @vaansteam explain? Other than that, the rest I think I understand -- great article!

A blockchain is a technology invented in 2008 to power bitcoin. HOw it work is a block is a record of new transactions, that could mean the location of cryptocurrency, or medical data, or even voting records, creating a chain of blocks which is a blockchain. @sungazer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54