Why my heart beats faster when I open steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemians, this technology is just beyond exciting!! :)) 

I've been a big believer in blockchain technology ever since I first read about it. And I've a deep desire/ feeling that my future is closely related to the blockchain in combination with solving real world problems.

I'm currently writing from Kisumu, Kenya. Everyone here is using Mpesa = Mobile payments. Banks here are already obsolete. People borrow each other money, start micro-finance groups etc. The time of centralization is coming to an end. This is Africa, and it feels like ground zero for a new way of world. Everything here feels raw and moldable. And yes, the governments are corrupt as hell and the people are damn tired of it. Blockchain can bypass it all.

The future is bright folks. And I'm beyond excited to take part in this historical chapter of mankind, as we write it.


Sort:  

follow,upvote ,resteem and comment @punitchoudharyand I'll do the same for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44