TODAY CLOCKS MY 3 MONTHS ON STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image

Today is March 9th which makes my 3 months on Steemit as I came in on December 9th.

It has been quite a learning and stressful experience blogging on the Steemit platform and today, it marks a milestone for me. I am glad I was introduced to Steemit.

Though I am still growing little by little but I would like to use this post to encourage new members about what I have learned in the past few months so as to encourage them to continue blogging with passion.

Unfortunately, in my first month on Steemit, I had no one to put me through so I had to understand what goes on in the platform myself and how to solve problems myself. As a new new on the platform, I was moving from one section to another reading posts and commenting and that people will notice my arrival.

As time went on, I noticed that only those who high reputation coupled with a high steem power (SP) pull crowd here. That is, they are people virtually everyone wants to get close to and stampede will nearly happen each time they post. LOL

I started my second month on Steemit by building my SP in a little way I could which made my vote worth graduate from $0.00 to $0.01 depending on the current value of steem. I needed no one to tell me that I needed to work towards building my SP if I also want to gain a foothold here

I got to notice that despite my effort, my upvote was still insignificant and my plan was to continue posting, commenting, voting and thus build a good number of following, but apparently, 2 cent vote isn't enough to start growing viral

To be honest, I have been on a platform (www.nairaland.com) with a huge number of follower so I didn't see any difference in the interactions I had on Steemit. I found it very easy to address people and make friends with them

This month I will likely continue the grind and keep posting as much as possible and slowly grow my Steem Power and also my following. Although, this may seem hard since it's becoming a bit hard to earn on Steemit these days but I believe I will pull through

MY FUTURE ON STEEMIT

My goal is to bring in more users on Steemit and I have brought up 50 people on Steemit and stilling willing to bring more

I plan to build my SP so that I could get quality upvote to encourage those I will still bring in

I have never gotten more than $20 upvote before and I'm going to break that jinx this month. LOL

I have started a development project that will be very valuable for the ecosystem and I hope I am able to get started with them over the upcoming months.

I want to grow my followers more than this and I believe it's something that will hopefully happen naturally as an effect of my contents.

I feel grateful that I found this awesome platform and I hope my post was useful and pleasant

LONG LOVE STEEMIT

LET'S HELP GROW STEEMIT

image

Sort:  

Congrats boss, more sbd and sp for you.

I feel you my man... me too never have got vote more than $20.00

Hahaha! It's really very funny

Make I upvote my boss with my small 1cent😀

Hahahah... With time e go soon reach $10 😀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tosyne2much from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Das wussp @tosyne2much. That's the SPIRIT stunner. Bigups on your courage and persistence..

That's good to know, Wish you more blessings, I can't wait to share a like some post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46