You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wow. Explaining Steemit to people is 1000x easier than explaining Bitcoin or any Blockchain project thus far.... dare I say 500% increases on thier way?

in #steemit8 years ago

Thank you for your insight. I share the same experience that explaining crypto currencies like Bitcoin, Nxt, Dash or others are not easy. And I share your thought about the potential freedom it brings with it. I see steem.it a great and very potential platform that inherits these ideas. But I do not share your point where this makes Bitcoin or other Blockchain technologies useless. Bitcoin invented the idea, is working for years and will be the Gold of this technology and some of the other currencies bring great ideas and inventions into this field (I think steem.it would not exist without their experiences). So, do not underestimate other approaches aswell ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43