Welcome to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I've recentley joined the Steemit train and am excited to see what it has in store for not only myself but for everyone who is also apart of this community! This is my first post here so I figured I'd start with my experience thus far.

I first began my Steemit account process on February 12th and didn't get my acceptance email until March 2. That whole process took a little longer than I had originally anticipated but hey, good things come to those who wait, right? And as of today, March 6th, I've officially finished the account set up process. Now it's time to figure it all out!

First and foremost, taking a gander at the FAQ section I can see that it is extremely thorough. If you have a question then the answer is probably there, and if the answer isn't there then I'm willing to bet that someone has created a post about your question...and if not then take that opportunity!

Something I am really looking forward to is being part of a community where we are all looking out for each other. With the way the world is today THAT IS EXACTLY what we need! As human beings we should take it upon ourselves to help our neighbor, whether they are actually right next door or thousands of miles away. I feel like Steemit is going to be a great way to pay it forward simply by reading a post that someone took the time to create and upvoting/commenting on the post. I believe that we can all learn from each other and I find that this may be a great opportunity to learn from other people's experiences.

I was told by the fellow who introduced me to Steemit, to eventually try and find a subject or category that fits my niche and to run with it. While I find that to be helpful advice, I find myself to be more of an "all over the place" type of person. I'm foreseeing that my posts will be the same way from the list of ideas that I have. As life and experience continue then there will be nothing but more to write on each random subject I have written down. I want to focus on things that are important to me such as living with anxiety, over coming abuse, vibrators, being single, catssssssss, marijuana, body image issues, sexism, food, and moreeeee! Each category is something that I have some kind of experience in, and if I don't have experience in it then I'm sure a friend or family member has given me the idea for it.

Sending good vibes out to everyone in the Steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46