You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pride and Foolishness

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a tough topic to be honest. I am, at this current point not one that buys votes through bots or anything. I also am wondering if I am not using the system to the best of my ability. But, when I came on here I wanted to try my best and hardest and hoped that my content and enthusiasm would speak for itself, which is not necessarily true. I am a full-time mom and homeschool as well so my time on Steemit is limited in a way but I do the best I can. I have used bots twice for myself and felt quite weird doing it. When I first came on steemit I upvoted all of my own posts because of some posts on saw on steemit suggesting it for newcomers. Once I realized how it was kind of frowned upon (even though still allowed) I pretty much stopped it. I vote for myself from time to time but it is often so just help me get SBD so I can pay out my art contest that I run as the money usually comes out of my own pocket.

We can easily be talked into things in one way or another, even though we may think it is our own thoughts. I express caution, but it is an interesting experiment. I wish you well with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66