Is a Steemit founder Powering down significantly a sign of what's to come?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

steem.png

I am still fairly new to Steemit, only been here 15 days to be exact. I feel like I have learned quite a bit being here especially for someone without much of any technical background...but this morning I noticed something.

The creator of Steemit @dan initiated a huge (5million) Power down last night. As a newbie this makes me worry a bit since he is one of the founders. Does this mean that Steem is going to take a huge dip? Or does it mean something else? Or does it mean nothing and I am over-thinking. I ask because it is odd to me that a founder would Power down almost all of his Steem. So what do you think?

Snip20170809_3.png

As a follow up question...what happens to your delegated Steem Power when you power down your account? This is still a learning curve obviously but this was an interesting happening for me this morning when I looked it up.

upvote.gif

jensig.png

Sort:  

Its sad that dan leaves ... and power down his steem.

Interesting find! I don't really know what it could mean. Cashing out? Not a user that needs steem power?

He already powered down one of his accounts, and the price went up while he did so.

This post has received a 6.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

Hmm. Interesting. So much to learn here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70