You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips On Using Your Steemit Wallet And How To Invest

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@walkingkeys, what is the advantage of using blocktrade when currency market is inbuilt in steemit?. Any specific reason you have?

Also how do I get SBD value? I get steem value in steemnow. Is there any easy way to see those 2 values side by side in any app or site?

I have a bit of BTC which I am thinking of converting to steem and then SP. Is there any right time to do it?. BTC is gaining more value faster than steem is gaining. So does holding BTC longer help me get more steem at a later date?. I am in 2 mind now. Please advice.

Sort:  

I just like blocktrades and find the internal system confusing. No real reason.

Use steem.supply they are side by side there.

Use blocktrades to convert BTC to SP... I would hold BTC personally. I'm holding mine and still adding when I can. I only convert my SBD to SP. I don't buy in, but that is just me. I don't really have the money to buy in now.

@walkingkeys. Thanks for your advice. I guess I will do the same. I will hold on to my BTC and power up my steem internally using SBD without actually buying any steem from outside. So will build steem on my time and effort here while BTC will be investment of my fiat money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51