You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How To Deal Effectively with Steemit Skeptics on Facebook and Reddit!

in #steemit7 years ago

@firepower.When you informed me about steemit a month ago, I was not a skeptic, but concerned as I had no idea of blogging. Though it appears simple, it is not. It requires the same time and effort of doing any regular job.
Right from ideating, to the story, to the presentation requires careful thought and planning. Funny thing is I was too much on FB earlier. Now a days, I rarely open FB. Steemit has replaced FB for me. Money is one of the reason, but more than that I get to read seriously high quality content. Everyday I am learning new things, everyone is eager to help, It really feels like a community here.
Establishing here as a good author will not only take time but is also very challenging. There are many excellent bloggers all vying for a piece of same pie and that makes you to put your head down and work harder.
Steemit is changing me gradually. I have started to drift from mediocrity to excellence. The difference between FB &steemit is very contrasting and I don't think I will any longer be an active member at FB hereon.
Anyway it feels great to be here. It's lot of fun and some dhan (money) too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71