Thanks STEEMIT for 1 year of enjoyment

in #steemit6 years ago

I remember as if was yesterday when I signed up in Steemit, and, in a matter of a few hours I am becoming a 1 year old steemian:

I don't want to explain one more time what everybody typically said in this kind of post regarding how hard was at the beginning and how difficult was to connect with others steemians...sometimes is frustrating, sometimes is surprising...

There are many things I have learnt here in STEEMIT but possibly, the most important are listed below:

  • Connect with other steemians with the same affinities and preferences
  • Be active, give your opinion, add value and ideas
  • Support projects and initiatives of your interest
  • Enjoy commenting, posting and upvoting...
  • Try to reinvest and Power Up some of your earnings obtained in the platform in a regular manner.
  • Don't come to STEEMIT only for the short term money, not everybody can be a whale...instead, try to be a long term Steemian... believe me, a Long term vision release a lot of tension in this crazy and volatile cryptoworld.

Enjoy!!!!

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

I think you listed some awesome advice, and congrats on your steem-averisary.

Happy one year! Mine came on the 2cd. I like you didn't rehash the beginnings because well, we all start somewhere

Hahaha, to tell you the thruth, I’ve been on a hurry all day and Didn’t want to extend so much in obvious points...so I wrote simply to the point

Happy birthday man!! I wish you many more crypto birthdays :)

Thanks you man for your continuous support. All the best for you as well!

Congrats for the milestone reached. Its not an easy one. And thanks for the timely advice you gave. How i wish the minnows and newcomers could be this patient. Thanks for the advance knowledge @toofasteddie

Yep...Patient is the proper word here, besides "consistency" as well
Steem on

I agree. Most people will not get near the whale status.

Posted using Partiko Android

@toofasteddie I celebrate with you on this, I must confess your word(article) today has been a source of inspiration to me to really be a more valuable steemian, and I feel being close to people like you on the steemit community would help people like me (new steemian) to be productive and more effective to the steemit community.

Go on with the good deeds(write-ups).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44