My today's proposal for the "Mother of All the whales"...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear "Mother of All the Whales",

I really appreciate the good work that certain so-called "Whales" are doing in favor of the steem blockchain. In particular those whales that spend so many hours searching for really valuable content, authors, projects and initiatives.

I really believe about the power and capacity of the steem blockchain which is in fact, one of the very few examples of real applicability of the whole Blockchain Technology since BITCOIN appeared on scene. Actually, as written by @dragosroua , I am really willing to "play the Steem long Game" and so, I am doing my best in order to promote Steem every time I can while trying to write good posts on the fields I know and encouraging other steemians to do so.

But, you know, I am really concerned about the enormous dependency that the whole cryptosphere has on regards the BITCOIN performance.

Despite BITCOIN has lost a big portion of its usual dominance during the last months , it is obvious that we are really "dancing" the song of the King of Cryptos, since the majority of the big centralised exchanges just offer BTC pairs in their markets, and of course some of them ETH and LTC...

And now, having said that, I found really strange that no one has developed more use-cases for the applicability of the SBD than trading it for BITCOINS or STEEM within the platform.

My today's proposal for you, "Mother of All the Whales" is the following:


Source

What about investing part of your enormous STEEM, SBD or SP in the promotion and development of a truly Decentralised Exchange offering SBD pairs? Does it sound feasible? Why not doing it on BITSHARES for instance?

I understand, it is simple to say but complex to apply.

It will be tough at the beginning but, would not be that a good chance to become a future king of the Cryptos?


Of course... this is just another mental masturbation of a STEEM dreamer, trying to "play the STEEM Long Game".
@toofasteddie

Sort:  

I wonder if whales are eating all fishes :/

good proposal @toofasteddie

I don't think so, I really think that all this correction is related with MT Gox

oh? i missed that, what's going on with MtGox?

Nice and interesting post as allways, I'm learning a lot about crypto these days! Its nice to see like the economy is changing and how a lot of things and variables influenciate at the value of all that "ecosystem".

Thanks @ximeta , enjoy cryptoland!

Good proposal. In OpenLedger I can see in the right sidebar some tabs for the markets they are offering. There are some coins completely unrelated to the BitShares ecosystem. Having open:sbd as one of the coins allowed for be exchanged or traded could be good for the entire Steem ecosystem. And for those who are getting those fees, also.

Screenshot-2018-3-9 OpenLedger - Decentralized Asset Exchange.png

Indeed, that's the point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65