You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Years On Steemit And Full Steam Ahead - What I Have Learned And How My Life Has Changed

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Helpful post. Im a bit lost here but I keep plodding away just putting up poetry and articles. Guess I just like to write and the fact that it stays where I put it. Anyone can read it one day when they find it and I hope it helps them in some way. That's why I write to reach people. I enjoyed your article. I see being part of a community being able to contribute as way more Importent than any pay out. My attitude is just do the work and the right ones will notice. Kinda nonchalant, if no ones listening it won't stop me speaking. 😂. One thing you are correct about is if you are part of a community interacting with more people it is more encouraging to to say your piece and be more involved, as the people draw you in along with the projects you get involved in. Hasn't happened here for me I do forget about this place and only put very little in here over the past year. I do hope to get more involved.

Sort:  

It's definitely a two-way street. The more you interact with others the more they interact with you. If all you do is post and run results would be spotty at best. I recommend upvoting other peoples content and responding to comments people make on your posts in a timely manner, not weeks after they commented.

Here's a site I found very helpful to understand the dynamics on this platform

https://www.steemithelp.net/#/etiquette/

Thanks I'll have a look at that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34