Never stop being young

in #steemit6 years ago

Youth is a stage in which the human lives for a period of 15 to 25 years, where he matures emotionally to reach adulthood through life experiences, it can be said that each person seeks to fit in a social while its personality is formed when exploring its hobbies and interests.

Being a young person in Venezuela requires many personal challenges and mental and emotional growth at an even faster speed, all of this due to many economic and social problems that affect the country and they have intensified just when I am halfway to mine.

935608_10201236530461869_1269631122_n.jpg

I can say that my 15 years old, which is where youth began I believe that everything was going to be very easy, in the middle of high school where you live day to day I said that my life was going to be based on doing graffiti and studying things totally contrary to what I started a short time after. When you finish high school you have one of the biggest decisions you can make and one of the worst questions you have to answer, what the hell am I going to do with my life?. This is the first “maturity punch“ you receive in youth, that question that resound in your head and you have to respond quickly for all those things you want to achieve.

255548_4183001299871_1543417016_n.jpg

My response in a certain sense was fast, months after graduating from high school I started my university career which I will talk about in a next post, choosing my career I could imagine the adult person I wanted to become, but I still needed to help the economy of my home in a certain way because my university is paid and that to do day-to-day things I could no longer depend on my parents monetarily; there’s the second “maturity punch“ get a job to keep yourself somehow because in this country a salary is to survive until the next month you get paid again. I made the decision to get a job with only 17 years of age and the result was successful although a little “Gato por Liebre“ because it was not what I expected and with one of the organizations I least expected to work with, something that I refused to do since I was conscious but I “le eche bolas“. It was two long years since I started working in that place that I will say in more detail later, but it was almost two years of ups and downs and having a total change between working during the day and studying at night.

Of course, I enjoy every second of what youth means when you study and share with friends at the university, from day to day at work, to travel and do different things with my friends and my girlfriend, but which were becoming more difficult as the crisis of the country affected our pockets and made us look less and less, but with all of that we could get together occasionally.

580553_10202393048334093_1293640205_n.jpg

The crisis worsened two years ago and as a young man earning few, I had to cut several semesters to the point of freezing the university recently because I'm out of work, it was like the third “maturity punch“ having to look for a restarting my life, investigate and think about what to do with my future and work the way back to realize all my dreams.

Being a young person in Venezuela often means grown very fast and make sacrifices that in other types of societies are not very common, but none of that keep off from doing the things that are done in youth and these are the experiences that can help you to get to adulthood, and I can say now that I am halfway there, and I have seen the change in the person I am now and despite all the good and bad experiences, it's those things that help you mature while you fully enjoy your youth.

22405464_10214932502376737_6902689725778544091_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90