You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened to @guerrint? (i.e Makeup Tutorial Girl)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was too late to see the makeup girl, though I did see some of the criticism where users didn't think the content was deserving. Either way, my wife did pretty well the few times she used the site but she hasn't been active since. She is still cashing out though...

I don't think people should get too much when they post because I feel that they don't appreciate what they are doing as work, as an investment in them. With the rising value of Steem my wife keeps cashing out and doesn't seem to run out of money. Taking and taking without giving back...I don't think this is a good lesson.

Sort:  

I'm kinda in the same mindset. Most people don't understand the freedom this site is trying to give them and in turn they should give back. But to each it's own. This is a new concept so there will be hiccups along the way.

Thanks for sharing! My husband got me into Steemit too, but I'm very new. Hope to keep giving back whatever I can offer. People around here seem very friendly. Totally different than anywhere else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63