Tell new signups that the username needs to be lowercase - AARRGGHH

in #steemit7 years ago

I was encouraging a friend to signup for Steemit, and they encountered this error:

Uh, it's a letter. She figured it out on her own, but this could be frustrating for a large number of people, and a very simple text sentence could alleviate the problem.


Sort:  

Good advice. And thanks for the tip regarding the other website. I will let the guy who handles that know.

Your Posts are golden.

Yeah. I think writing down might have its advantages as well as disadvantages too.

When writing, you might not really get to pit down everything in the head.
But then in a video or an audio, u can get to say everything that comes to the mind.
But currently, I do more of writing cuz I'm not all that pretty to appear on a video. Lol.

Thanks for sharing @ tomkirkham

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66