You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It’s Like Blogging On Steemit From Nigeria, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It is a condition that should frustrate fellow Nigerians, but our will-power is to the roof.

Firstly, the power supply is so frustrating that we basically leave our generators running for some more minutes after they have turned on the light to the people. Just Incase they cut it out again. You won’t stress. You get?

Another is the internet connection, oh my! This is the part that has got me a million times and over. My connection just cuts off. It just say ‘No service’ and I’m like ‘o pari’ that ‘it’s finished’ in a Nigerian language.

Most times I go up on the roof to catch the best connectivity. It hinders my activities on here.

These condition are what makes some others give up. But, despite the state of frustration we make it.

When there is a will, there is a way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50