You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MESSAGE TO THE WHALES FROM THE KING OF STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago

What are you talking about buddy?

All the whales do is create their own posts, generally pertaining to Steemit and or cryptocurrency, and then proceed to 100% up-vote themselves.

Oh, and when the're not doing that, they're up-voting little Asian girls who travel the world, and then post about it on Steemit... so I think your analysis on 🐳 is a bit flawed my friend.

Sort:  

ha ha! you're so spot on it isn't even funny. I'll update next week's post with your insights because they're so correct.

Ha ha, hopefully they nix the whole voting on your own shit crap, or else this platform is going to hurt long-term, or people could just accept the fact that it's just another blogging social website, instead of treating it like it owes them something.

I don't think it owes me anything (and perhaps that's why I've succeeded) but I do think it's hurting the long term viability of the platform.

That's actually not a bad idea, why haven't they done that already?

Because they don't want to piss off the whales. 🐳

But I know the whales agreed to the most recent update that ended up losing them a lot of power on the platform. I don't see why they wouldn't agree to this as well?

I think even if they did it might be too late anyway, the vote bots are already in place to upvote the whales, so even if they stopped voting on their own the bots will still come.

Nailed it!
Melissa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50