You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's okay to love Steemit, but stop pretending that the platform is healthy.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yep, and my posts have been attacked on here before, which is yet another reason why it will most likely not succeed.

I hear ya on the whole Jerry thing, and the sad part, is that he doesn't even hide his bias.

Dude has gone all in on Steemit, and actually uses peoples up-votes to line his pockets, and to also create advertisements that actually just benefit his accounts, and not Steemit, because he targets them to shit spammy countries.

Sort:  

I noticed that as well and asked him about his income level targeting on his ads along with demographic targeting info a while back. I have yet to hear anything and I am not holding my breath

He targets all the shit countries, and we wonder why Steemit is filled with beggars in the comments. It consts pennies to target those folks, and then he pats himself on the back, for bringing spam over to Steemit in droves... just sad.

Less than a penny in some cases, I am an avid user of Facebook ads and google adwords so its nice to see that I am not the only one to notice this. I do not like to call them shit countries though. I would prefer to say he targets users that will make him look good and benefit him the most with no regard towards benefiting steemit.

Ah yes, and my apologies, but you are exactly right.

Although, no one has really called him out on it, well not anyone at the top that is.

Check out the likes and dislikes on his latest videos
and you will see tons of people calling him out in the comments.

This guy did a very nice video asking Jerry to tone things back a bit

All the negative feedback shows that people are getting tired of the BS and although it may be muted here it will be amplified outside of steemit. Jerry has the potential to do amazing things for steemit if he takes the advice from those who are asking him to rethink what he is doing.

He definitely has to lose that stupid fucking hat!

He did, so we can get the torso view, not the same Jerry without it, I asked him to put it back on! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45