Anyone know how much Jerry Banfield has lost with his all in Steem investment so far?

in #steemit7 years ago

I know he put his life savings in awhile ago, like when it was in the mid-dollar range, and now I noticed that he started dying down video wise with Steemit.

This is how much his account is worth now:

Estimated Account Value
The estimated value is based on an average value of Steem in US dollars.
$88,667.02

Not bad, but I wonder how much he's lost so far value wise since he went all in?

Sort:  

Well, considering that he sold his Dash masternode well before Dash hit $100 (and is now at $400+) and bought quite a bit of STEEM higher than it currently is, I’d say he made some very bad “investment” decisions.

Maybe he ought to stop giving advice and “tutorials” about cryptos. He obviously isn’t very good in practice. He sure does fool a bunch of idiots though.

That is 100% the truth, and like I said, I noticed that he has been stopping per his latest video selections on YouTube.

This guy is an addict. They tend to lie. . .

Ain't that the truth!

First the question would be if he really went all-in with his money.
Secondly, I think to remember seeing his account at around $160,000 so he's lost around half of it. Diversification would have been a lot better

Probably just a selling point that he put all his retirement money into Steem - I mean who would be that stupid?

That's what he said @stayoutoftherz, whether or not it's true is a different story.

Yeah, I think I remember that too, and wow... he's down big!

It's only a paper loss, I don't believe he is powering down.

Naa, the one think Jerry likes more than money, is power and a soapbox, so I doubt he is powering down either.

Hello friend, i think this is perfect post. Thank you for your information.

a useless comment just like all the spam hitting wordpress blogs

Ugh, the Wordpress blog comments are bad, and why do they even bother writing anything at all?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35