You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanks for the almost 2,000 followers. I think am addicted to Steemit now :-) Feels like family.

in #steemit6 years ago

Congratulations! That is quiet an accomplishment. And yes, I agree with you that Steemit is so much better than other social media because there isn’t the haters here, like elsewhere.

Sort:  

The token and decentralization add different layers of good behavior incentives that were not possible with traditional centralized data based systems. Its a test bed of behavior economics at its finest.

Steem blockchain will be very successful when there's many dapps like Steemit. I think its very likely to see a Steem Media Tokens gain a much larger user base and popularity than Steemit. If its Steemit or another SMT, either way Steem HODLERS win as the demand for Steem will increase dramatically forcing the price higher and higher.

I agree with you completely but I’m still kind of new to this. So, I don’t understand all the nuances like you seem to. But I plan on HODLing all that I earn on here and enjoy while I earn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80