LEARNING TO CODE FOR FREE.

in #steemit6 years ago

LEARNING TO CODE ONLINE FOR FREE

ff3ywn-1-800x533.jpg

When I was younger(I mean like 4 years ago) I always remembered seeing my elder brothers write codes and I thought it was so cool, like the coolest thing I have ever seen. I saw them(my brothers) as the geekiest of geeks, I wanted to be like them, I wanted to be respected the way my mum respected them, I wanted to change the world like they always said, I wanted to do the impossible.Then I was in high school, and I had no cash to attend classes, as they (my brothers) were to busy solving problems as they claimed, with their coding abilities.

I wanted to experience coding, so as I grew, I explored the internet about learning to code, and I discovered I can actually live my dream without having to pay a dime.

likewise every reader out there. You don’t even need to shell out a ton of money or put yourself in debt to learn how to code, either.

SITES TO LEARN TO CODE FOR FREE

I would be tagged insane, if I just talked about how badly I wanted to start coding, and how I figured it out, and got my most powerful skill all for free.

These 13 sites offers coding for free:

download.jpg

EDX is the leading online-learning platform for me, that is open source instead of for-profit. It was founded by Harvard University and MIT in 2012, so you know that you’ll learn about cutting-edge technologies and theories. Today, edX includes well over 60 schools. You probably can’t go wrong with the free Introduction to Computer Science from Harvard University. Edx's CS50 course sets you right on the path of being a badass coder. It teaches about problem solving, where you are taught various programming languages which includes C, Python, SQL, HTML & CSS, JavaScript, during a duration of 11 weeks, and there are more courses you can take at your own pace. ALL FOR FREE!!!

100s-Of-Free-Udemy-Courses.jpeg

UDEMY, founded in 2010, is an online learning platform that can be used as a very vital weapon to improve or learn job skills and numerous programming languages. There are numerous free programming courses, which are taught via video lessons, such as Programming for Entrepreneurs , HTML & CSS or Introduction to Python Programming, JavaScript, PHP and thousands more.

codecademy.jpg

CODEACADEMY, One, if not the most popular free places to learn coding. In fact, more than 50 million people have already learned how to code through this educational company’s engaging experience. At CODEACADEMY, you can dive right in and take courses that teach you everything about coding the web ranging from HTML & CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, PHP, Python and Ruby, GIT and many more programming languages.

download (1).jpg

Code Avengers, based out of New Zealand, provides fun and interactive programming courses that will teach you how to code games 😳, apps and web sites using JavaScript, HTML and CSS and even bootstrap. Each course takes about 12 hours or less to complete and is available in English, Russian, Dutch, Spanish, Italian, Turkish and Portuguese. This is so cool. You have no reason not to start coding, and guess what!? Its absolutely free 🙀.

coursera.png

Founded in 2012, Coursera has grown into a major for-profit educational-technology company that has offered more than 1,000 courses from 119 institutions. While you can pay for certain programs to receive a certificate, there are a number of free introductory programming courses in various specializations from the best universities around the world such as the University of Washington, Stanford University, The University of Toronto among many others.

There are numerous sites to start learning coding today from total beginner to ultimate professional. Some of them includes:

Now you have no excuse not to tart living your dreams.

If this was helpful, just #resteem and #upvote and #follow😉 😉

Sort:  

This post received a 0.042 SBD (0.63%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @tochai! For more information, check out my profile!

Keep sharing, nice

Thanks for the comment. I am passionate about helping people learning to code. You can resteem if you found it informative and dont forget to follow.

thanks bro. ive saved your post since ive just started learbing coding. will put it to good use

you should definitely do that. If you have any problems, feel free to hit me up. I am here for you all.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chRis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @tochai.

I am a doctor. I am also curioıs about coding and I have been learning python for a while on Udemy Platform. Coding is not for engineer anymore. Thanks for sharing.

Coding is for everyone now. Coding is the general lingua franca for every citizen of planet earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90