Jump in! The water is fine!

in #steemit8 years ago

I am an avid Facebook user and I post daily so when I stumbled upon Steemit. I was a little intimated. Where are the emojis and friends to follow? Wait?!! I can get paid for posting?!! Well if that was the case on Facebook. I would be writing this story from my ocean front villa in Barbados not my apartment in Atlanta. So I hesitated when it came to submitting a story on Steemit. What do I write about? How do I compete for dollars? Will anyone like my story?

Well I found out that you just write from your heart. And when you do. The dollars will follow you. Now when I wake up each morning. I don't rack my brains trying to think of something funny or smart to write. I just write whats on my mind or on my heart. Yesterday I wrote a story about slim wallets because I thought others could benefit from the information. And it got a pretty good response.

I just read a story this morning from a young lady who was afraid of getting into Steemit because she didn't know what to write about. So I write this story for all newbies. Heck, I'm a newbie myself (2 weeks old). The most important part of this Steemit journey is to just get started.

So get your feet wet. Jump in! The water is fine!

Sort:  

Great inspirational post! Keep up!

you never know you might find a "whale" in your pool !! welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54