Steem Power APR = 0 % ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi,
Can someone please help me understand why the steem power is 0% apr. I have about 2,000 steem and i was thinking to convert them to steem power, but it appears the % apr is 0, and it will take me two years to get them back. Am i missing anything ? I have no interest in blogging on steemit to generate steem dollar, but i love the website and i am an active member.
Tony

Sort:  

Hi @Tkhoury

15% of the money printing goes to the holders of Steem Power.

I just upvoted it you and followed you.
I think that if you convert the entire amount to Steem Power.
To completely get it back, it takes 13 weeks (13 payments).
I hope it helped you out ;).

Thank you.

I'm following this post because i'm in the same boat. I don't have as much steem as you but I'd still like to know.

Please upvote, so people see it.

I don't think SP is giving APR currently. I think it might have at one point and maybe will in the future but right now SP is just about increasing your reward power when you upvote and others upvote you.

I think your right. I tried to read the white paper and it is a bit overwhelming.

I don't think SP is giving APR currently. I think it might have at one point and maybe will in the future but right now SP is just about increasing your reward power when you upvote and others upvote you.

I just upvoted it you and followed you.

i just upvoted it you and followed you.
I think that if you convert the entire amount to Steem Power. thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35