You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are most of us wasting our time on Steemit ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hmmm. I actually see steemit as impossible to loose. I came to steemit for the money but the fun and the information kept me here. I was able to make sone cool bucks yesterday out of dash because of some infomation i saw on steemit.its never a loss

Sort:  

That is a great side of Steemit. It is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to investing in crypto currency. That was pretty much how I found steemit in the first place, however I have been waiting for almost 2 months to start trading and getting money into my trading account has been the hardest thing I have ever done in my life. The wires keep getting sent back, I have been threatened with the closure of my bank account by my bank and the calling of my mortgage. Its like the world wants me to be poor. I have had $21,000 in the middle of nowhere being sent back and forth doing nothing for 2 months and I am getting so tired of it

Getting quick information is key for beating the crypto market for sure. But the real question is: Is this past 6/ 8 months rise (for any coin) a bubble or not?
Most of us think not, because we have interest in it... Not very objective. Personnaly, I think the pace is too high, and not sustainable... Only time will tell us, I just hope I am wrong ;)

I agree with your thought process as well. At the rate crypto currency is growing, it is simply not a sustainable endeavor. The people who will make money in the long-run are the ones who learn when to get in and when to get out. Or the people who are actually creating the currency. Once the next big idea comes along, all the big fish will dump their reserves of crypto and move on to the next big idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71