Crypto Currency Price Falling Back to Earth for How Long?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am Not a Financial Expert However Even I can Read the Writing on the Wall


(Image Source)

Well I noticed my Steemit Account Value has been dropping like a rock over the past week so I decided to take a look at the price graphs, and try to make some sense of what is going on. Keep in mind I am not a financial expert, nor do I claim to be and this is not investment advice. To me it looks like their was a big hype over crypto currencies that lasted for a few weeks and the price went through the roof with all of them, now the market is correcting and the price is going to drop and then level out again. If I had any crypto as investment I would sell it now and then buy again once these coins start the upward trend again. I don't think we have seen the crypto currency max value by any means, and if you are this for the long term I would just hold onto my crypto for awhile, especially Ethereum as I think Ethereum in the future will be the digital one world government currency, so this coin specifically I could see being very valuable indeed especially if they reset the global economy with a financial collapse of their fake ponzi scheme central bank notes. Basically if you are a short term investor, get out now, if you are planning on holding your crypto for awhile, then hold on tight as the roller coaster we just rode uphill does what all things that go up so rapidly do, come back down.

Bitcoin The Leading Edge, Dropping Like a Rock

You can see Bitcoin went through a first slow and then very rapid rise in price over the past couple months. However as you can see it has started a downward trend and I think that will continue for a short time, and then slowly rebound again. Why? So many people having been promoting crypto coins that they recently went through an explosion in price as many new people entered the market. However the price went up faster than the awareness of these coins, and now they are going to go through a market correction and drop back down from their current all time peaks. Every coin is currently going through exactly what you see above on the chart. A recent high peak and the start of a downward trend as the price adjusts as it grew too valuable too quickly. I am not saying in the future Bitcoin won't go higher than it's current all time high, it likely will however for a few months I expect a correction in price.

STEEM Price Dropping with Bitcoin and all Cryptos

As you can see from the above chart, the price of STEEM over 7 days has lost quite a bit of value. However if you look at the long term chart:

That STEEM recently went through a rapid price increase and is like Bitcoin falling back to reality, as the value grew quicker than the people using STEEM, and STEEMIT. I don't think this is a result of the recent hard fork voting change, I just think that all cryptos are currently losing value compared to the USD. I think SBD has basically hit the low point it will sink to before rebounding again, based on the long term chart I think the SBD will be worth on average about 1.10 - to about 1.20 USD, but will slowly increase over time and maybe one day will be averaging the over 2 USD we saw not long ago. So I think SBD is now getting to a really good price to buy again and everyone on here should just stick to the idea that this SBD is best as a long term investment now.

Ethereum Price Falling as Well, Drop it Like it's Hot

As you can see from the charts, every crypto coin is going through a market correction and is falling in price. ETH has lost almost 50% of it's value in a short time, and seems to be dropping still. Now ETH I think may be the best investment opportunity of them all, why because the powers that shouldn't be are behind this coin. I think this coin will be the model for or the actual new world order digital only currency, for many reasons, and as soon as ETH levels out and starts increasing even slightly in price I would jump on it. I think ETH would be an excellent long term investment as it is being set up to rival BTC and likely will take over as the main currency because ETH is "designed to serve a corporate over structure". It is also the first coin to work in the "Ether" aka Space and they called it "Ethereum" just coincidence right? I think not and as Microsoft and Chase Bank are involved with ETH you can rest assured the powers that should not be are backing this coin, which means it is valuable to them and will be valuable as a currency to get people to adopt using it. So I say let's defeat the banksters at their own game and buy this currency up so they can't use it against us. However most importantly as you can see the price of ETH is dropping but should hit a bottom soon and rebound back to where it was or even higher.

Monero Chart Looks like Every other Crypto Coin Right Now

Monero XMR like every other Crypto Coin basically just hit a recent all time max value versus the USD and is now falling back to Earth. This is just more proof that the above charts are all the same, no matter what crypto you are holding the past week roughly you have lost value. I think this is a market wide correction that will continue for whatever reason but I think in the long term this is a bump in the road and the cryptos value will increase to new highs in the future. So hold on to your cryptos for long term investement, or dump them now and buy them back up in a week when they start rebounding if you are a short term type of person.

This is not Financial Advice, I am merely Speculating, this is Opinion Only.

Help me out by up-voting and re-steeming this and or by making me an Independent Journalist by funding me on Patreon with monthly support. My Patreon

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Vid.Me Channel
  8. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  9. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  10. BitChute
  11. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  12. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
Sort:  

The altcoin crash is baaad.

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Привет хочу рассказать вам о новой крипто валюте подробности здесь https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@marduk777/atb-coins-new-crypto-currency-of-the-future не пожелтеете.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Try to find the bottom of the curve, then ...

BUY, BUY, BUY

I'm guessing the bottom will be sometime around the last week of July. The only reason I think the price is slowly going back up today is from all the band-wagoners jumping on now but the price will drop again. We just have to use patience , can't be trigger happy.

I can't agree with you more. :-)

I wanted to buy so bad yesterday! I hope waiting pays off in the end, I wanna pull this damn trigger!

I have heard a few people this week say that it will carry on until around November this year.. Will see what happens! I think the main thing to take away from all of this, is that now is a decent time to buy :)

What goes up must come down I guess!

Bitcoin, at the door of critical news for the community

If I had any crypto as investment I would sell it now too!

yeah i reckon it is a good time to buy the top currencies ie. Steem BTC and Litecoin

I cashed in my SBD... It will go back up tomorrow!

Hi, im not some expert but if you look charts from past years in the summer you can notice that this happens every summer for most of coins.

Less people online in the summer? So it drops?

You know what they say - sell in May :) Well i think there is more factors. Yes one of them is less people buying and more people selling and going on some vacations with their earned money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50