You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To vote yourself up, or not to vote yourself up, that's the question.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have never really considered it "not done" as someone mentioned in the previous comments: it's the default setting for posting.

I don't see why we wouldn't, since it's made possible to upvote ourselves why should we judge it negatively? I think as a community Steemit is a very generous one and I believe its users will continue to mainly upvote others, but why shouldn't we also reward ourselves as well and give our own posts a head start? I don't have much of an issue with it, but then again I'm a newbie so maybe more seasoned members of the community feel differently about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84