You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How one voting bot can increase the value of STEEM

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a really cool idea but it would need to be integrated into steemit platform. Also it requires a payment processor that could "swap" any (crypto)currency into steem on the fly. Something like blocktrades.us but it takes quite a big fee :(

Sort:  

It doesn't have to be "on the fly". The bot can hold a certain quantity of liquid cash and swap piles instead of crumbs to save on the fee. I think.

What if it's not integrated into the platform (at first) but is a clickable image link authors can just add at the bottom of their post?

And thank you for taking the time to read and reply! <3

And thank you for the reply!

I though about it some more and it's possible, but it needs an experienced dev to make it work. Also the fiat -> steem part is really tricky, there are really big crypto exchanges that don't even support fiat.
My idea for it would be to use Bitcoin Lightning Network - are you OK if I make a post about it? Of course I will link to your post :)

Absolutely! Please tag me so won't miss it in my messy feed.

Sure thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48