You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowdsource a solution to my Tech Support Issue Steemit, successful response receives reward (Android phone problem)

in #steemit8 years ago

Thank you for your speedy response.
Here is what I have done:

  • Dialed 277634#*# from my dialer and it said "Your feature update could not be completed"
  • I looked at the comments in the first article your provided from androidpolice.com and it looks pretty hopeless No one seems to be finding a solution.
  • Lastly I downloaded Multitouch Test from Google Play Store and it is sadly showing me there is a problem in the very top right hand corner : ( This is definitely a hardware issue.

This worked out well. You collaborated a ton of information in one place for me to quickly run through possible solutions. My fears about replacing my phone entirely look to be real. Unless there is another magical solution you are the recipient of the reward! Thank you

Sort:  

Sorry this seems like hw issue, would be nicer if this was something easily solved. This being said, I really like the idea of sharing knowledge and collective google-fu powers here on steemit. On the other hand, to keep content quality for the rest of the site, I think we should somehow isolate this Question-Answer topics in some specific category.

Open to ideas about the category name. Maybe QA or SolveMyProblem?

Dunno, I'm basically just starting to use steemit. Anyway, solvemyproblem seems nice and descriptive.

btw. check this out: https://www.gottabemobile.com/2016/04/28/lg-g4-android-6-0-update-problems-fixes/ You can try using LG Bridge software from LG to update android to the latest version.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44