A letter to my unborn child.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

sperm.jpg

Hello, my unborn child, my baby, my sweet honey bunch.

I wrote this letter, so you know how much I love you, or rather, how much I would have loved you. I wish that I would have had the chance, to hold you in my hands, to kiss you on your small sweet lips, to love you, to provide and to laugh with you..... . but fate had it otherwise.

You're all I lived for, you're all I always hoped to meet, to share my childhood stories with, my wisdom, to teach you how to read and write, how to ride a bike, how to tie you hair and shoe laces, how to bath yourself. But well. Fate had it that we wouldn't meet.

If we had met, I would have taken you for long walks to the park, I would have bought you all the candy you would ever wanted. And ohh your first day at school, it would have been perfect.

I've always imagined the pain of motherhood, the pain of your sick child, helpless and in need of a mother's touch, I would have gave that to you, the long and sleepless nights, I would have sang to you sweet melodies and read you fascinating bedtime stories.

You'ld have taken the intelligence of your mother, did well in school, did well in sports or whatever you might have chosen. I would have given you my support. Every school activity, or any other good, I would have been right by your side to the very end.

smile.jpg

It would have been a joy to watch you grow, from sitting, to crawling, to walking, then running, then growing up to be a teenager, going to college, graduating and making the best of your life.

Wherever you are, I believe you're an angel, just know that mummy loves you, and would have wished to meet you, but she could not control fate. All her efforts and hardwork, where for you, but now that we'll never meet, all seems like vanity.

I love you baby

Mum

feuots.jpg

PURE ZIMBABWEAN TALENT BY - @lisanyamadzawo

proudlyzimba.jpg

Sort:  

So touching to read this!

yes very sad indeed

It's Amazing Content you Choose and touching too.I found it very interesting.
Thank you @tinashe for your post. upvoted

you are amazing

that's a killer..........u should be charged with murder. u nailed it, keep it up

super post! upvoted+resteemed

Thank you ,

resteem

Wow wow. Touching

I was keen to get across Lisa's work. She is a writer. We shall benefit from her.

She is good,her work did not get a lot of exposure.

Hopefully be a blessing, and make you even better. Keep trying and always praying the best.

Thank you .

Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55