You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Equality Hardfork Is Here

in #steemit7 years ago

May you be at peace with your father's condition. My father passed away in July of 2014 after contending with colon cancer for two years. Fortunately, I was able to move back to my home state of PA at the time to spend his last two years with him and my mother. If you have that same opportunity, I would say go for it regardless of your past relationship with him. My father had his issues, but he always let me be me, and there isn't much more a parent can give to a child than that.

Sort:  

That's awesome that you were able to do that for your father. I'm sorry to hear that ya'll went through that. I actually moved to where I live now about 2 years ago so I could help take care of my father. I am so thankful for the time I have with him. Thank you for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50