The Values Of Steemit Summarized In An Artwork

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170602_193429.jpg

How difficult have you had it trying to invite someone to Steemit?

This art was created by my roommate whom i've been trying so hard to convince to join steemit for a while now. All my efforts have so far fallen on deaf ears.

It took him about 3weeks to complete this art work, and I must say its a wonderful piece of art. He did it for fun and was just working on it during his free hours. I'm hoping he listens to me this time when he sees how well his art work has done.

I'm new to art really and like i've said before, I wonder how people look at art and begin to interpret or tell stories about them.

Well, after looking at this piece for a while, it suddenly came to me.

This is a representation of our dear community.

The male character represents the dolphins and the whales in the community while the female character represents we the minnows in the community.

From the art, we can see the dolphins and the whales providing a support for we minnows to balance on, we don't just get our balance, we also dream we can fly, we spread our arms like we're about to take off and conquer the world thereby surpassing our limits.

A quick shoutout to all the dolphins and whales that have given we minnows support and helped us find our balance in this great community

@fisteganos @aksinya @steemisbeautiful @kus-knee @steem-trail @trafalgar @infovore @papa-pepper @meesterboom @stellabelle @hr1 @afro-naija-trail @thejohalfiles @canadian-coconut @glitterfart @lukestokes @kevinwong @slowwalker @theprophet0 @ogochukwu @pharesim @nanzo-scoop @crowdfundedwhale @aggroed @abdullar @curie @liberosist @surpassinggoogle @penguinpablo @ausbitbank ....

and many others of whom I'm not aware of, you guys # ROCK.

Thank You All For Your Help

As @gbenga will say,

I will always write quality contents because I'm quality and I'm of onequality. Are you quality??

Thank You

Sort:  

I am also convincing many of my friends to join steemit ..the steemit site has to be upgraded a bit more and support photos and video upload in a more friendly way ...that could make a difference

I can't say i understand the idea behind using the 'markdown style' I'm sure whatever the reason is , its going to be a good one.
Thanks.
Steemit is beautiful

I agree with you, its a really cool painting. I will let him know you admire it.
Thanks.
Steem on!

I have forwarded the post on my FB and many of my friends like ti as well
cool stuff ...waiting for the next ones :)

Awwwww, how nice of you. Thanks for the kind words, will pass it across to him.
When he permits me to post others, I will.
Thanks for stopping by.
Steem on!

Thank you and good luck!

Thank you too for everything. Youve been an inspiration.

Congratulations @timoshey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thanks @timoshey

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "promote" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/promote

Thanks a lot @cassidyandfranks for the promotion.
Stay blessed.
Steemit is beautiful

Nice work! Eventually, i fail to convince people to join when I fail to explain the dreadful question: "So, where does the money come from?". That's the question which kills it... And i struggle to explain that there is much more to Steem that that

Yes, i can relate to that. If one is a crypto currency novice like me for example, giving an answer to 'the great question' will be very difficult.
I just tell them that they should see it as a reward for the knowledge they share with us in the community.
Another way is to compare steemit with other social network platforms e.g facebook who instead to paying its users, use the number of users to make billions of dollars from ads.
Instead of wasting time on facebook liking and commenting just to pass time, why not spend that time wisely on steemit upvoting, posting and commenting while also getting paid.
Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate

Very cool! Looks like partner acrobatics ;)

I agree with you, it does look like partner acrobatics. I'm learning that when it comes to art, it can have so many representations.
People give representations to art based on mood, feelings, past experience and all.
It was nice of you to stop by.
I appreciate.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46