I Joined For The Money And Lost Motivation After My First Post Flopped But Now I'm Back; Stronger And Better.

in #steemit7 years ago

Strong-Back.jpg
I just read a write up by @arsenal49 on how easy it is to convince someone to start using steemit. I must say that i agree with him, not just because we are both Arsenal fans.
On a rather sad note, it's been a dissapointing day for we Arsenal fans because our team narrowly missed out on the Champions League spot.

That aside,

When introducing steemit, you go straight to the point, people are mostly interested in things that will give back to them. You show them that with steemit, they have the opportunity to make a few extra bucks. This has worked for me. In the past week, I was able to convince 3 people to join this great community.

I know steemit is not just about the money, but the money part is what gets most people. When they are fully integrated into the system, they begin to realise the other benefits of the community as i have come to realise. Benefits such as creating interactions with people, learning from posts by other users and building yourself up to be a better person.

I must say that this same technique got me into steemit. I was introduced to this great community by my brother @fisteganos, we joined in the same month, but while he kept on rising in the community, my growth was rather stagnant.

Why? You may ask

Its because I came in with the sole purpose of making money and i was discouraged when my first post didn't really give me that.
IMG_20170521_203523.jpg
And that my friends is one of the disadvantages of inviting people to use steemit with the sole purpose of making money because when the money doesn't come quickly as hoped, they lose motivation and probably abandon the community.
steemit-share.png

What do you think are the best ways to convince someone to start using steemit? You can use the comments to share your thoughts and experiences.

Sort:  

You got 138 votes on your first post???

That is quite something - my first post got 8 votes and earned 40 cents and I thought that was awesome!

That's awesome! 8 votes got you more than what 138 votes got me.

More motivation for you! You have one more hub! You are on steemit at a very good time and you can't be demotivated, @sift666 has great points. Build your dreams on the steem blockchain. Relax, enjoy the art of finding yourself and untold opportunities will come your way. It is that easy. No comparisons! You really don't want to hear the story of others earning-wise. The moment you remove money from the picture and be for real, you will earn rewards in different forms. Crytpocurrency is not fiat, so look at tomorrow. Steem was 0.07 cents days back!
Let's journey!
https://steemit.com/africa/@afro-naija-trail/afro-naija-trail-dedicated-to-growing-and-supporting-the-african-nigerian-steemit-community

Welcome back to Steemit Land!

Thanks. I'm staying this time around

a photo with you and write steemit and to confirm your identity;
you need really good post well written; you have support from Curie"s Project if you have a good post

Thanks @cebymaster. Will do that.

Money is something but not everything. We all need money but that doesn't mean that we will all focus our attention to it, because if we do, it will destroy us. They say that money is the root of all evil but not in the case if we will put it in a proper place, use it wisely and desire it intelligently.

I agree with you. We shouldn't spend all our time chasing money because it will end up destroying us. Also we should see money as a servant we send on errands and not a 'god'.

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

I will definitely check you out. 👍

Welcome back my friend

Thank you for having me back. ☺

Congratulations @timoshey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52