“How to Make Money Voting and Commenting on Steemit”

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Introduction:

I can’t believe it is my 5th on steemit, Although still young but I will like to share my experience about how to make money through voting and comment making and this is the major reason for this post but before that I will like to say a very big thanks to you all steemain, you are all wonderful.
Although, I have not make any thing on steemit but at times when I think of things I later give myself hope. At times I felt sad for wasting time on steemit but yet I know that a day is coming when I will shout for joy.
My sincere appreciation goes to tags like #ulogs, #steemhunt, #cryptocurrency, #poetry, #photos also to people like #surpassinggoogle,#dondema, #agristeem, #teardrops and others for been there for me.
These people are my V.P on steemit; they all make me have hope in steemit, especially #surpassinggoogle. I had 1vote from him ever since I joined steemit and that 1vote is the highest value I have ever got from anyone.
I can’t appreciate people without appreciating my guys that introduce steemit to me, most especially #damzxyno and the steemit doctor #valchiz. They are always there to direct me every time I need their direction

D_medic_school_20180707_003714[1].jpg

More so, I appreciate all steemain in O.O.U (D_Medic) God bless you all.
Yeah, Now that I am a 5 months old on steemit, I will be looking forward to see your support either by Upvoting, Following, Resteeming my post.

What is the meaning of Upvote

Upvote is a terminology used in steemit, It simply means liking an article or a post produced by someone or you yourself. Upvoting peoples post has a great gain and benefits which include;

  1. Earning of SBD, STEEM and STEEMPOWER
  2. Adding to your voting power
  3. Increase your Reputation etc.

I believe in the political term that says “Your vote is your power”. Yeah, they are right your upvote is your power and it means a lot in the post you voted no matter what your voting power is, always try to encourage people with your up-vote, at time the number of people that upvote counts in someone’s reputation. What I am trying to figure out here is that always help others with your vote, helping others also add to your personal benefits. Although this is not what this post is meant for but I need to show you something below;
Here is what I gain from a e-book directed by: Tom Janowicz @donkeypong, Renaud Gagne @cryptoctopus,Leah Stephens @stellabelle,Richard Kaplan @steemship;
"Another brilliant thing about Steemit is that you don’t need to be a great writer to make money on the site. A generous 25% of the value of each post is paid to the curators, those who vote and comment on that post. So you also get paid for voting and commenting on other peoples’ posts.
On Steemit, users are the curators, making sure good content rises to the top, gets read, and gets rewarded."

VOTING

This is also from the above e-book I downloaded and it talks even much more on how to earn on votes

"Voters make great money on Steemit by voting early on posts that become popular; though you need to wait a few minutes before voting on a new post (we will discuss this part soon). The first few votes are very important in bringing a post to the community’s attention, so if you are among the first to discover a good post, you will get a higher paying reward than if you vote after it has become popular.
In the short term, you may make the most money by following top writers on Steemit, since they have track records of creating popular posts that are likely to have big payouts. When you upvote these, you get to share in the total payout, and your share will be highest if you vote early and/or have lots of STEEM Power (more on that in the Steemit Economics chapter). But when you vote on the most well-known writers, you also will be competing there with others (including bots) who are looking out for these names and will upvote them immediately.
Longer term, the better strategy is to upvote some sure-thing posts every day and get your share of those payouts, but also keep a look-out for any up-and-coming writers. There are plenty of Steemit users who are posting really good content, but some of them are new and they are just beginning to get noticed (and get larger payouts). Follow anyone you like and use some of your votes to encourage and support them, even if these votes do not make you much money. As they begin to get noticed and get more upvotes, make sure to jump in early to upvote their posts before many others do. If you spot the good ones, you will make much more money this way."
I belive you now understand the benefit of upvoting people blog, I believe you start using what you have gained on upvoting post here

COMMENTING


For every post on steemit there is always a box which is provided for you to comment on the post you read, once you comment on any post there will be a place provided for upvote therefore if your comment is meaningfull people that read the post will upvote your comment as well and the money you get from the upvote will later be yours.
see one of the points in the e-book:
Screenshot_2018-07-07-00-53-22[1].png
In the above screenshot Image you will notice how much #thetruth has gained on just a comment

"Why are ‘upvotes’ important here? Because you’re not going to get paid just for spamming reply
comments on every rich blog post. You’re going to get paid when your comments receive
enough upvotes that they receive a healthy portion of the curation awards allotted to that post.
Quality beats quantity."

I will advice you to follow the link below to download the pdf file from Tom Janowicz @donkeypong, Renaud Gagne @cryptoctopus,Leah Stephens @stellabelle,Richard Kaplan @steemship on how steemit works.
Here is the link; https://www.docdroid.net/ZKd07nA/steemit-101september16.pdf

Kindly Upvote!, Resteem!!
and follow me!!!

Sort:  

Set your goals high and don't stop until you get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49