What a journey it is ...

in #steemit7 years ago

fireworks-574739_960_720.jpg
Thank you Steemit for 500 Certified Organic Followers!

Building a presence on Steemit takes daily work to write about our passions! Every day I read 20 or more blogs by other Steemians and comment on 2-5 blogs with thoughtful and well written comments. I also take time to take and edit photographs, write recipes, write articles about currency, or write about hidden places.

Getting organic followers isn't "follow-for-follow", it's writing content and comments people enjoy reading. Engagement with the community is the secret to success on steemit! When we genuinely care about what others write and show them we care through upvotes and thoughtful comments, we will attract the people who genuinely care about us!

Some days I make a few dollars, other days I make a few cents. This is normal for anyone building an organic following. My 500 followers can't upvote all of my content every day because Steemit limits the number of votes you can cast in a day at full power to about 10. Because of this, I tirelessly READ and comment to remain part of the community.

Steemit Success isn't something that happens overnight


When I started on Steemit, I stumbled in on my own because I noticed Steem was up while everything else was down in the crypto market. Naturally this sparked my curiosity. Being a student of business I know about investments, but I have very little knowledge of cryptocurrency, really only the basics.

My first foray into steemit was to present a write-up on cryptos from the perspective of a "total newb". From there I started reading other posts and changed my approach to writing what I love. When I write what I love, I rarely have writer's block and I get to share my passions with all of you!

Daily work and growing involvement are my path to success on Steemit, and all of you are the vehicles that help me get there.

The journey is just beginning, it's time to Steem on!

Once Again, Thank You!


DQmSATX3k1zuK9N1EVBS58w4h6m19NeyceAb5ccsyQHaGJD_1680x8400.png
As always, I Steem for my kids...
comment.pngupvote.png

Fireworks from pixabay CC0, image and blog text by me, feel free to use the image for your own blogs

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of MAP (Minnows Accelerator Project) you are receiving this message (and upvote!) to inform you of some exciting updates to the project.

Firstly, a new collaborative contest called Binary Stars is in pre-launch, with plenty of time to find a partner and enter Round 1.

Also, MAP contests now including voting by MAP members within the private Discord chat; this means you can help decide on our best new quality content creators.

And thirdly, we are launching a new Curated Content article, to be published every 3 days, with priority given to those articles posted within the MAP Room on Discord. We continue to be committed to supporting quality content on Steemit.

We now have over 120 MAP members, so would be good to come and say "Hi!" to some new friends!

If you are reading this and wish to be considered to join MAP, then please go to the current Signup page. Thanks!

Congrats and wise words. There's a lot of people expecting to get massive overnight without participating in the community at all or putting effort into their posts.

I see a lot of that, and usually I'll try to help people who look like they might not understand how to be successful.

Thank you for the congratulations :)

I think it is like gardening, first you put the seed in the mud and then you will nourish it and take care with clean water and love. And eventual this seed will grow into a strong plant or tree. With many branches and leaves that reach the heavens to absorb the cosmic energies. Then it will flourish with its beautiful fruits and flowers.

It is very much like gardening, that's a great analogy. It's good to see so many members of the community who are willing to nourish their own and each other's Steemit gardens!

Nice job.

It definitely takes time and effort to get results.

Thank you ... and sorry for the late reply ... had an account issue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53