You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some first use / new user questions if anyone wants to help.

in #steemit7 years ago

Minnow to minnow, I'll try to help you out here ...


Help-and-support-signpost.jpg

First, the best way to get attention for "help" posts is to tag your post "minnowsupport" that way people who are able to help will see it in the "new" feed there.

Yes, when you do most things on Steemit it appears in the center third of your screen, and when you read a post it does pop-out. I'm not sure if this is to make it easier for mobile users or just an aesthetics preference of the devs.

Unfortunately there is not a way to just make a list of followers that do not appear in your "home" feed. You can however see only your posts (and resteems) under the "Blog" tab when you click your picture, and at the top of that same window if you click on "followers" at the top you can see a list of followers (same with following) without their inline content.

Yes, this is the way many blogs are set up. I find that if the typing area is too small it's best to learn the blog markup and write your post in your favorite text editor, then copy-paste it here. I recommend following @adil for newbie tips and tricks, he has been incredibly helpful to me.

Sort:  

Whoo Hoo! Thank you much for the reply. I think I'll just make a home page stored locally with copy and paste links to the people want to follow.

The blog markup. /sigh. no prolly not going to do that. I may just copy and paste my posts. That seems cool. I do that on posts that seem get to long as it is.

Nothing against adil, as I have never seen the name before but I'll add you as a follow instead. You took the time to answer and that is cool.

Thanks @timeshiftarts. Is that Time Shift Arts? Or Timeshif Tarts? (there was another one, but it seemed in bad taste) lol!

Thanks again,

Wub

It's Timeshift Arts ... it's the name of a jewelry business I briefly operated. I still have a lot of supplies for it, but the demand was unfortunately low. I made things like this ...

12 - 15.jpg

I worked at a mall jewelry for 7 years. Store, was bought by Zales, then Zales was bought by Kays. It was kinda cool when we sold actually jewelry, but when they changed to selling credit cards I kinda hated it.

Really nice design, like the open back hook, everything else gets really gross, even on the "clean" ladies. Is that bottom jewel a dark ruby? maybe a dark sapphire? The whites in the middle could be anything from Sapphire to cut glass. That design I could have easily sold.

Wub

It's Czech glass and "German silver" (which is really a kind of lightweight pewter) with a surgical stainless hook because that causes the least allergy issues.

I don't have a shop anymore, but since I still have supplies I'll still happily take commission orders, both retail and wholesale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61