You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - Rise of the Autovote? An Autovote Majority?

in #steemit7 years ago

This is why I value thoughtful comments more than upvotes. Don't get me wrong, I love the upvote (automatic or otherwise) because getting paid for the work I do is a strong motivator to keep working!

A thoughtful comment WITH the upvote tells me you valued my content enough to read it, say something about it, and maybe even tell others about it.

Auto-upvotes or not, keep writing engaging posts and you will encourage more people to engage with them and give you more "human" upvotes!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. The point was more about how much of a real audience we have, as the problem. When the autovote tools go down, then you really see how many people are actually voting within those first 30 minutes lol. It seems that 2/3 of those first 30 minutes of support come from tools that vote for you. This wasn't about how I'm "not getting enough upvotes", "not enough money", etc. ;)

Yeah ... that is disparaging ... my first $4 comes from auto-voters. So my last post hasn't even made $1 with whatever trail was following me being down :(

Well it could be the first post was ppl seeing your posts in a tag, and other posts they don't, or they don't interest them. How do you know it was bots or a trail?

Because when the trail is down, I make $0.11 and when it's up I instantly make $5

I suggest that payouts are based on the total value of comments more than the amount of votes on the content. This way auto-votes have less or no impact on payouts and thus there is no incentive to use them. It could be that votes on posts determine visibility and ranking, but votes on comments determine post payout.

Let the value of the social interaction determine the value, not the cold calculations of bots.

Thanks again @krnel

Upvoted by a human and re-steemed!

Unfortunately that system would be unfair to authors, unless you mean curation rewards should come from comment upvotes ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53