You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALL IN on Steem with now 100MV!

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow! I never would have thought I'm in the 1% of anything. Having started from zero, with determination and hard work, I have reached almost $200 in account value in less than 2 months!

There is a method to earning on Steemit. Investing in yourself by putting money into Steemit is one way. This has been part of my investment, I used bitcoin from a faucet to buy about $6 of my Steem Power and reinvested some of my SBD into Steem Power by buying it in the "trenches" at close to $1 per Steem.

Regardless of initial investment, Steemit requires work. I have worked at it. Writing about things I am passionate about has been a great boon. Posting high quality content 4 times daily and being involved with the community created growth for me.

I aspire to reach similar heights with you @jerrybanfield but I have no capital I can sacrifice, so I will continue my build from zero and try to stay in the 1%!


wayne_of_timeshift_arts_by_ebenbrooks-d4hv47q.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice work getting to over $200! Still putting in even $6 from a Bitcoin faucet is more than most do!

you definitely work hard

Thank you. My goal is to develop Steemit into a full time income to realize my dream of opening a coffee-house and establishing a sustainable homestead. I'm up to roughly $12 - $20 per day with my four posts, but I'd love to grow to the kind of following Jerry has!

You will mate!

guys please help me get there @rogerblu

You will fulfill it

I gotta say, I'm with this guy. I don't have the resources to buy in so I will just have to do it the hard way. Grind grind grind all the way :D

Don't just grind, work smart.

  • 1,000 followers is only as good as 1 if only one reads your posts
  • Follow what you love so you have fresh topics on your feed to write thoughtful comments about
  • Write, video, photograph your passions! Your passion shows and shines much brighter than trying to be "popular" with a topic you have little or no interest in
  • Reinvest! Put at least 25% of your SBD back into Steem Power (do this through the market because you get better value than 100% power up or exchanging it)
  • READ ... and when you're done READ MORE, then comment on what you read.
  • Upvote quality for both the curation reward AND the Karma

Steem On!

Thanks, I agree. Working smart (and learning to work smarter) is the grind 👍

guys please help me get there @rogerblu

@timeshiftarts you will make a real good coach. These tips are very valuable.

Thank you. I have a goal to be a Professor of Entrepreneurial Business, so it's wonderful to hear that I am a great teacher.

These tips are worthy of their own post if you haven't turned them into one already.

Thank you. I followed that advice just now.

Eres una inspiración preciso hacer lo mismo una pequeña compra con mi Faucets

de nada mi amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51