You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We need to stop Plagiarism here

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't have the weight to downvote, but I have started to spread the message. I read a lot of these "Stop plagiarism" posts recently and fully support both @cheetah and @steemcleaners in their efforts.

There have been some reasonable questions and arguments that inspired me to write about it here https://steemit.com/steemit/@timeshiftarts/copyright-attribution-what-it-is-and-why-should-i-care

If you find this to be useful, please feel free to resteem as the message needs to be spread as far as possible!

Here's a lovely picture of the sun over the Pacific Ocean in Oceanside California (I made it, feel free to reuse it however you like)
sunburst_timeshiftarts.JPG

Sort:  

Actually your downvote without any weight still helps the algorithm. The more downvotes then it will not show. :)

I will downvote obvious violations of copyright. I usually also comment to the author about how to avoid the violation and improve the quality of his/her posts overall.

Yeah nice. The same approach as me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66