If you don't believe me, you're in d'Nile ...

in #steemit7 years ago

...and why my "followed" list suddenly shrank to 66!

Firstly, the Jungle cruise is my favorite attraction at Disneyland. I love the cruise because the ferry captains express creativity and imagination, all the while being corny and flooding our minds with terrible (and wonderful) puns!

My wife Cherie and son William were kind enough to tolerate the cruise with me. I'm especially happy for this because if we got lost I'd never see them again. Who knows what those strange savages who seem to enjoy waiting in queues would do with them ...

20170228_153007.jpg

On a related note ...

This is also why I shrank my "following" list. I come to Steemit to engage with like minded people and to encourage discussion with people who may not have such a like mind. If you were dropped, here are some reasons why that may have been;

  1. More of your top 5 posts were Resteems than original
    I come to Steemit for original content. While I appreciate the occasional resteem, if more than 2 of you first 5 posts aren't yours I'm not interested.

  2. I followed you because you posted something that interested me, then you went in a different direction.
    Don't take it personally. I'm sure you would rather have 100 people who read your posts than 1000 who aren't interested, I know I would!

  3. I followed you because I was new to Steemit and didn't understand the value of following and being followed.
    I have started to earn my "big boy pants" it's now important for me to carefully curate the content that adds value to me and the community.

So if you made the cut, congratulations! If you didn't well, the followers you need are probably still out there.

Sort:  

good post !!

Thank you! Was there anything you found especially interesting? Many Steemians, including me, appreciate comments that show you read the post. It makes us more apt to come see what you have on your blog and can increase your upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56