You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com Development Update [Special Edition] - NSFW Issue

in #steemit8 years ago

I don't disagree that a more robust filtering system would be a good enhancement. It is mainly a matter of prioritization / time.

I am making up numbers here, but if there is solution A that is going to take 2 months, and solution B that is going to take 10 months, it is better to at least get solution A up while we wait for the more robust solution B.

Sort:  

I agree. All of the improvements in the short time I've been here have been positive ones - a lead to the next step. No complaints here. Then again, I don't have a problem with sports or NSFW content so it's a moot issue for me. That doesn't mean I like or condone it but I'll defend anyone's right to be here as long as they're posting original content or citing properly; not doing anything illegal, and not harming anyone.

We're still in beta. Put the diesel on the dyno and rev it up! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64